Type Here to Get Search Results !

How Many Countries Are There In The World? - All Countries,

How Many Countries Are On Earth? The answer is more than 7,000. And they are all unique in their own way. Some are very large, some are very small, and some are even tiny islands.

 Countries are sovereign states that share a common heritage, culture, language, or religion. They are also known as nation-states.

There are 195 UN member states, plus two non-member states (the Holy See and Taiwan).

 There are seven continents, each with its own geography, climate, history, and culture. Each continent has its own distinct characteristics. In fact, there are over 7,000 countries in the world.

States • Territories • Economy

United States

 The United States is the most populated country in the world. It's also known as the American continent. The U.S. is composed of 50 states, 5 territories, and over 300 million people. 

The U.S., being the most populous country in the world, is home to the largest economy in the world. 

The U.S.'s GDP exceeds $19 trillion making it the world's third-largest economy behind China and Japan. The U.S GDP per capita is higher than any other nation in the world.


 Canada is a federal parliamentary democracy located in North America. Canada is the world's second-largest country by total area and the fourth-most densely populated country. 

There are ten provinces and three territories forming the Canadian federation. The capital city is Ottawa where the Parliament of Canada is based.


 Russia is a unitary sovereign state in Eurasia. It extends from the Baltic Sea in the north to the Pacific Ocean in the south, bordered by Finland and Norway to the west and Mongolia and Kazakhstan to the east; its territory includes parts of Europe and Asia. Its capital is Moscow.


 India is a federal republic consisting of 29 states and seven union territories. It shares land borders with Pakistan to the west, Nepal to the north, and China to the northeast. 

In addition, India is separated from Sri Lanka by the Indian Ocean and separated from Bangladesh by the Bay of Bengal.


 Brazil is a federative Republic comprising of five regions (26 states), two autonomous regions (Acre and Amazonas) and eight federal units (Alagoas, Amapá, Ceará, Espírito Santo, Goiás, Maranhão, Mato Grosso do Sul and Pará). The capital is Brasília.


 Indonesia is the world's 17th largest country by area and the 17th most populous country. It is the only member of the One World Family of nations. Indonesia straddles the equator and lies at the southern end of the Indo-Australian Plate. It contains more than 17,000 islands, including some 1,400 inhabited ones.


 Mexico is a federal republic comprised of 31 states and a Federal District. It is bounded to the north by the United States, to the south and southeast by Guatemala, Belize, and Honduras, to the southwest by Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas, and to the northwest by California.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad